Introducing... the YL Share App!

YL Share is a free app that makes it easier than ever to share Young Living!
With the YL Share app, members can share their favourite Young Living content right from their smartphones. With just a few taps, you can select content from the Young Living library and post it to social networks or deliver it via email or text to any of the contacts in your phone. It’s a great way to build a business and share information with potential members.

Content is only the beginning. There are more exciting features coming to the YL Share app soon!
Click here to download YL Share from the Apple App Store.
Click here to download YL Share from the Google Play Store.

FAQs

Q. I downloaded the app, but it won’t let me log in. What is wrong?

A. If you are an active Young Living member, you can log in with your Virtual Office username and password. If you are still unable to log in, contact Member Services at 1300 289 536 or email custserv@youngliving.com.au.

Q. I added a new contact into my device, and it is not showing up in the YL Share app. What should I do?

A. To sync your device’s contacts with the YL Share app, refresh your Contacts page. To do this, open the Contacts page, hold your finger on the center of the screen, swipe down, and let go. This will refresh your contacts and pull any new contacts into the app. If this doesn’t work, you can log out of the app by going to Settings and clicking on “Clear Cache” at the bottom of the page. You’ll then need to log back in.

Q. How do I access new and updated media in the app?

A.To access new and updated media, refresh the Media page. To do this, open the Media page, hold your finger on the centre of the screen, swipe down, and let go. This will refresh the media in the app, allowing you to access and share new and updated content.

Q. Facebook will not allow me to post to groups. How do I fix this?

A. Facebook recently made changes that impacted some Android users, making them unable to post to Facebook groups. This is affecting many apps, including YL Share, and we are actively pursuing a resolution. In the meantime, we recommend that you use the “Copy Link” feature and paste the link in the desired group.

Q. None of my media is showing when I log in. What do I need to do?

A. You may need to refresh the Media page. To do this, open the Media page, hold your finger on the centre of the screen, swipe down, and let go. This will refresh the app. If this does not work, log out of the app by going to Settings and clicking “Clear Cache.” You’ll then need to log back in.

Q. When I use my iPhone to share media via email, the Send button becomes greyed out and I can’t send anything. How do I fix that?

A. Our mobile app is designed to access the default email address for your account. This account must be set up before you can access the email sharing feature. To set up your default email address, go to your iPhone settings and tap “Accounts and Passwords;” then tap the email account you are trying to use and make sure that the mail icon is turned on. If it is turned on and you are still having this issue, your outgoing mail server settings may be set up incorrectly. At this point, you will need to contact Apple Support so they can help you fix your settings.

Q. I want to download an image to my phone. What do I need to do?

A. If you are using an Android phone, please follow these steps:

1. Tap the image you want to download.
2. Tap “Social.”
3. Write a short message and tap “Copy.”
4. Tap “Upload to Photos” in the list of applications.

If you are using an iPhone, follow these steps:

1. Tap the image you want to download.
2. Tap “Social.”
3. Write a short message and tap “Copy.”
4. Tap “Save Image” on the bottom left corner of the screen.

Q. I sent content from the app via Facebook Messenger, and I didn’t receive a notification that the item was opened. Was I supposed to receive a notification?

A. Notifications work only when sending content via email or SMS through the app. Notifications do not work when you use the “Copy Link” feature or send content through other apps, such as Facebook Messenger or What’s App.

Q. I noticed that there are some links associated with content in the app. Are those links associated with my replicated site, and do I get credit for purchases made when I share them?

A. Yes! Your member ID number is connected to links shared via the YL Share app. If a contact likes what you shared and clicks a link to purchase a product, you will get credit for the sale.